Welcome to Two Chicks on Books!!!

Thanks for stopping by! I'm here to share all things Bookish and also news about Movies, TV Shows, and even Video Games I love! I love to read your comments :)

Current Posts

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Dying To Read (189)- WHEN PLANETS FALL by Abby J. Reed


Hey y’all thanks for stopping by to see my Dying to Read post and of course as always I have to give credit to the lovely Jill over at Breaking the Spine for the Waiting on Wednesday Meme! 

This one sounds fantastic and I am in love with that cover!!!


Title: WHEN PLANETS FALL
Author: Abby J. Reed
Release Date: April 12, 2017
Publisher: Soul Mate Publishing 
Pages: 352
Formats: Paperback, eBook
Find it: Goodreads
For fans of Avalon and Beyond the Red:

Breaker's home is cleaved by blood. The three tribes on the planet Scarlatti, whose only difference is their blood color, each want to exploit Breaker's valley for themselves. The feudal tension has already claimed red-blood Breaker's leg and his older brother. Now all this 18-year old wants is to maintain the tenuous peace in order to keep his little 'stroid of a brother alive. Malani, a red-blood raised blue, is a kidnapped POW and only wants to return to her adoptive home with her dangerous blue secrets. Luka, a red-blood stewing for trouble, wants to right wrongs done to his family and bath his home in justice.

All three intersect when Breaker discovers a wrecked starship and is given seven days by the green-bloods to fix and hand it over as a weapon. Breaker must decide if aiding his enemies is worth the home he knows and his family's life. War is coming. And war respects no boundaries. And war leaves no survivors.
So what do you think? Will you be adding this to your pile? What are you dying to read this week?


3 comments:

  1. Jaime, I feel like you always come up with the most interesting WoW choices! Usually they are books that I'd not heard of previous but become interested in, after seeing them on your blog. :D I hope you enjoy this book when you get the chance to read it!

    Have a fabulous week. =)

    Alyssa @ The Eater of Books!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Hi, I don't know if you normally do tags, but I just nominated you for the Mystery Blogger Award! (http://whatmakesagoodbook.blogspot.com)

    ReplyDelete
  3. Ohh, that cover looks gorgeous :D I hope you'll love this book so much Jaime. <3 Lovely pick :)

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...