Welcome to Two Chicks on Books!!!

Thanks for stopping by! I'm here to share all things Bookish and also news about Movies, TV Shows, and even Video Games I love! I love to read your comments :)

Current Posts

Wednesday, January 20, 2016

Dying To Read (139)- CARAVAL by Stephanie Garber


Hey y’all thanks for stopping by to see my Dying to Read post and of course as always I have to give credit to the lovely Jill over at Breaking the Spine for the Waiting on Wednesday Meme!


I love Stephanie she's a local author and a friend! I'm super excited for this!


No cover yet.

Title: CARAVAL 
Author: Stephanie Garber
Release Date: September 20, 2016
Publisher: Flatiron Books
Pages: 400
Formats: Hardcover, eBook, audiobook
Find it: Goodreads | Amazon | B&N
An original world. A legendary competition. A mesmerizing romance. An unbreakable bond between two sisters.

Welcome to Caraval—the spell-casting first book in a fantasy series that’s perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer’s Lunar Chronicles series and The Night Circus.

Before you enter the world of Caraval, you must remember that it’s all a game . . .

Scarlett has never left the tiny island where she and her beloved sister, Tella, live with their ruthless father. Now Scarlett’s father has arranged a marriage for her, and Scarlett thinks her dreams of seeing Caraval, the legendary, once-a-year performance where the audience participates in the show, are over.

Then, Scarlett’s long-dreamt of invitation to Caraval finally arrives. So, Tella enlists a mysterious sailor’s help to whisk Scarlett away to this year’s show. But as soon as the trio arrives, Tella is kidnapped by Caraval’s mastermind organizer, Legend.

Scarlett has been told that everything that happens during Caraval is only an elaborate performance. But she nonetheless soon becomes enmeshed in a game of love, heartbreak, and magic with her sister, with Legend, and with the other players in the game. And whether Caraval is real or not, she must find Tella before the five nights of the game are over, a dangerous domino effect of consequences is set off, and her sister disappears forever. 
So what do you think? Will you be adding this to your pile? What are you dying to read this week?

4 comments:

  1. I clicked over here SO fast to see if there was a cover reveal that I missed!! They need to reveal it already, because that synopsis demands an epic cover. I am so incredibly excited for this one. :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. I might add this to my list. This week I'm waiting on Forever Doon.

    ReplyDelete
  3. I am so excited for this one. They're sending me a random package and I am so curious about whats in it! ;) and I am so excited you guys are reading THE STAR-TOUCHED QUEEN next--that is like my fave book of the year! so far anyway

    ReplyDelete
  4. This one sounds interesting! I'm not 100% sure if it'd be my thing, but it definitely has potential.

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...