Welcome to Two Chicks on Books!!!

Thanks for stopping by! I'm here to share all things Bookish and also news about Movies, TV Shows, and even Video Games I love! I love to read your comments :)


Tuesday, January 28, 2020

Blog Tour- SCAVENGE THE STARS by @EachStarAWorld With An Excerpt & #Giveaway! @LetsTalkYA & @DisneyBooks


I am thrilled to be hosting a stop on the SCAVENGE THE STARS by Tara Sim Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours! Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway!


About The Book:
Title: SCAVENGE THE STARS (Scavenge the Stars #1)
Author: Tara Sim
Pub. Date: January 7, 2020
Publisher: Disney Hyperion
Formats: Hardcover, eBook, audiobook
Pages: 336

When Amaya rescues a mysterious stranger from drowning, she fears her rash actions have earned her a longer sentence on the debtor ship where she’s been held captive for years. Instead, the man she saved offers her unimaginable riches and a new identity, setting Amaya on a perilous course through the coastal city-state of Moray, where old-world opulence and desperate gamblers collide.

Amaya wants one thing: revenge against the man who ruined her family and stole the life she once had. But the more entangled she becomes in this game of deception—and as her path intertwines with the son of the man she’s plotting to bring down—the more she uncovers about the truth of her past. And the more she realizes she must trust no one…

Packed with high-stakes adventure, romance, and dueling identities, this gender-swapped retelling of The Count of Monte Cristo is the first novel in an epic YA fantasy duology, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Sabaa Tahir, and Leigh Bardugo.

Excerpt:

Revenge. It was a simple word when spoken out loud, but it was so much bigger, like the hidden city under the atoll. It was a word of fire and blood, of a knife’s whisper and the priming of a pistol.

It was a word that consumed her, filled her entire being until she knew that she could no longer be Silverfish. Silverfish’s will was to survive, to simply make it to the next day, and hopefully the day after that. But that was no longer her will.

Now it was revenge.

Captain Zharo. Kamon Mercado. Moray.

They would all pay.

About Tara:

Tara Sim is the author of SCAVENGE THE STARS (Disney-Hyperion) and the TIMEKEEPER trilogy (Sky Pony Press) and writer of all things magic. She can often be found in the wilds of the Bay Area, California.

When she’s not writing about mischievous boys in clock towers, Tara spends her time drinking tea, wrangling cats, and occasionally singing opera. Despite her bio-luminescent skin, she is half-Indian and eats way too many samosas.

Tara is represented by Victoria Marini at Irene Goodman Literary Agency.






Giveaway Details:
3 winners will receive a finished copy of SCAVENGE THE STARS, US only.

Giveaway ends February 14th at midnight EST.



Tour Schedule:
Week One:

1/13/2020
Excerpt
1/14/2020
Review
1/15/2020
Review
1/16/2020
Review
1/17/2020
Excerpt

Week Two:
1/20/2020
Review
1/21/2020
Review
1/22/2020
Review
1/23/2020
Review
1/24/2020
Review

Week Three:
1/27/2020
Review
1/28/2020
Excerpt
1/29/2020
Review
1/30/2020
Review
1/31/2020
Review

Week Four:
2/3/2020
Review
2/4/2020
Review
2/5/2020
Review
2/6/2020
Review
2/7/2020
Review

Week Five:
2/10/2020
Review
2/11/2020
Review
2/12/2020
Review
2/13/2020
Review
2/14/2020
Review

1 comment:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...