Welcome to Two Chicks on Books!!!

Thanks for stopping by! I'm here to share all things Bookish and also news about Movies, TV Shows, and even Video Games I love! I love to read your comments :)

Thursday, June 26, 2014

Exclusive Cover Reveal- TRANSCENDENT by Lesley Livingston and aGiveaway!!




I am sooooooo excited!!!! Today I get the EXCLUSIVE cover reveal for TRANSCENDENT, book 3 in The Starling Series, by Lesley Livingston releasing in August 2014 in Canada and December 2014 in the US! I adore this series and Fennrys and am dying to get my hands on this one myself! Check out the gorgeous cover, synopsis, and enter to win an ARC!




About the book: (Spoilers for book 1 and 2 so don't read if you haven't read STARLING and DESCENDENT)

TRANSCENDENT by Lesley Livingston (STARLING #3)
Publisher: Harper Teen
Publication date: US December 23, 2014 and Canada August, 2014
LOVE CONQUERS

On a storm-swept terrace high above the streets of Manhattan, Mason Starling holds the fate of the world in her hands as her beloved Fennrys lies bleeding at her feet, his life hanging in the balance. The ancient Norse prophecy of Ragnarok stands poised on the knife edge of fulfillment. Mason’s transformation into a Valkyrie—a chooser of the slain and the one who will ultimately bring about the end of the world—is complete. Still, she remains determined to thwart her father’s apocalyptic desires. Whatever is to come, it won’t happen because of what the prophecy foretold, or what Gunnar Starling has planned, or what the fates have already decided. What happens next will be up to Mason and the Fennrys Wolf. The world had better hope they haven’t reached the limits of what their souls and swords can survive.


Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare’s Mortal Instruments series, and set in the same universe as Lesley Livingston’s much-loved WONDROUS STRANGE trilogy, with roots in Greek, Roman, Norse, Egyptian, and Celtic myths and legends, this thrilling conclusion to the acclaimed Starling trilogy is filled to the hilt with sweeping adventure and soaring romance.

Praise for the Starling series:



“Thrilling and intense; pulls you along like the inevitable rush toward Ragnarok.”
Julie Kagawa, New York Times Bestselling author of The Iron Fey series.

“Memorable characters and a plot replete with some staggering acts of loyalty and betrayal will have fans eagerly awaiting the next installment.”
Quill & Quire

“Livingston’s intense novel will satisfy eager readers.”
VOYA
Find TRANSCENDENT Online:

 

About Lesley:
Lesley Livingston is a writer and actress living in Toronto. She has a master's degree in English from the University of Toronto, where she specialized in Arthurian Literature and Shakespeare. She frequently performs with the Tempest Theatre Group, of which she is a co-founder. She is also the author of WONDROUS STRANGE and DARKLIGHT.

You can visit Lesley online at www.lesleylivingston.com





Giveaway

 Want to win your very own ARC of TRANSCENDENT?  Enter the Rafflecopter. Good luck everyone! US and Canada Only.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

25 comments:

  1. Christina R. in the rafflecopter

    LOVE it! It matches the others too :)

    Thank you :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. I like the background in this cover the best.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Love it! Fits the series perfectly!

    ReplyDelete
  4. It's lighter in colour than the other two (ominous? optimistic? I'm not sure...), but I appreciate that it still looks similar to the others.

    ReplyDelete
  5. I love this series, although I have yet to read the second book. This third book will definitely give me the incentive to purchase and read the second book so I can read the third!

    ReplyDelete
  6. I love the lighter color in comparison!

    ReplyDelete
  7. The cover is amazing! The background is so pretty!

    ReplyDelete
  8. Absolutly gorgeous! Love the way the vovers interact with eachother <3 <3 <3 :)

    ReplyDelete
  9. I commented, but it doesn't seem to have shown up (maybe it has to be approved?) anyway I love Lesley Livingston's STARLING series! This is exciting. I'm looking forward to reading it. I really like the cover, too.

    ReplyDelete
  10. I love these covers. I think they really capture the title of each one.

    ReplyDelete
  11. That is one gorgeous cover. I love her expression!

    ReplyDelete
  12. I own the first book on my Kindle, the second book in hardcover, so excited for the third book! I love the cherry blossoms on the Transcendents cover.

    ReplyDelete
  13. The cover is so pretty! When the three covers are together it's easy to see how their similar but different at the same time. Mostly the backgrounds, but that makes them a lot more unique. I like how the first one seems a little darker than the second and third and the third is a lot lighter than the first or second. The second seems to be in between :)

    ReplyDelete
  14. Such a great cover! It fits perfectly with the rest of the series. Can't wait to read it!

    -Emily S

    ReplyDelete
  15. This cover is stunning! I love this series & cannot wait to see how it all turns out. :-)

    ReplyDelete
  16. It's so pretty! I love her shirt!

    ReplyDelete
  17. It's fierce! Her expression is tastefully balanced between determined and pissed.

    ReplyDelete
  18. I just discovered this series from your blog and now I need to know how it ends!

    ReplyDelete
  19. really excited to see the conclusion of this series. and I LOVE the change in this new cover. they all look stunning next to each other, too.

    ReplyDelete
  20. The cover for Transcendent is so gorgeous! I was expecting it to follow the darker theme of the first two books, so I'm a bit surprised to see the flowers surrounding Mason, but it's still really pretty. :)

    ReplyDelete
  21. Congrats, Leslie! The cover is great and looks good with the rest of the trilogy!

    ReplyDelete
  22. Love the cover. Thanks for chance to win.

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...