Welcome to Two Chicks on Books!!!

Thanks for stopping by! I'm here to share all things Bookish and also news about Movies, TV Shows, and even Video Games I love! I love to read your comments :)

Current Posts

Thursday, May 22, 2014

Blog Tour- THE LOVELY AND THE LOST by Page Morgan a scene from Nolan and a Giveaway!


Page Morgan is here today and I am stoked! I love her books and today we get a scene from my favorite character in her THE DISPOSSESSED series, Nolan!!!! Check it out and make sure to enter the awesome giveaway below!

Haven't heard of THE LOVELY AND THE LOST? Check it out!


Title: THE LOVELY AND THE LOST 
Author: Page Morgan
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Pub. Date: May 13, 2014
Pages: 368

For readers of Lauren Kate's Fallen series comes the sequel to The Beautiful and the Cursed, The Lovely and the Lost finds the Waverly sisters in mortal danger and able to trust no one.
   Ingrid and Gabby Waverly moved to France expecting a quiet reprieve from London gossip, but the truth they face in their new home has a sharper—and deadlier—sting.
   Paris is plagued by an underworld of demons and gargoyles who all seem to want something from the Waverly girls. Saving Ingrid's twin, Grayson, from the fallen angel Axia nearly killed them. And they're still being hunted—only this time, demons aren't their only predators.
   Ingrid's blood is special: it bestows the power to command gargoyles. It's an ability no other human has, and in the wrong hands, it could be used to send her cursed guardian, Luc, and his fellow Dispossessed to extinction. There are those who will do anything to get Ingrid's blood—and they see no value in human life.
   The Alliance has vowed to protect the Waverlys, and a new gargoyle has been assigned to guard their abbey home alongside Luc. But no one can watch over Ingrid, Gabby, and Grayson all the time—which means the three must learn to fight for themselves.
   Because darkness follows the Waverlys. And sometimes darkness comes in the form you trust the most.




Now on to the Nolan's POV!

Nolan had never been one for organized religion. He had his own beliefs, his own devotions. As he led Gabby toward the abbey’s ambulatory he touched the hilt of his sword at his hip. Demon hunting was a religion of a kind, Nolan supposed, and he knew Gabby was far more interested in his religion than in anything this relic of stained glass and stone had once offered to its parishioners.

The stubborn lass had convinced Chelle to train her while Nolan had been in Rome, and yes, he was angry. Nolan wanted Gabby with him—at his side, not someone else’s—when she learned how to fight demons. Now his damned father had tried to dismiss her, but Gabriella Waverly would never walk away from something she wanted. He admired her for that.

They reached the curve in the ambulatory, just underneath the great rose window, and Nolan brought Gabby to a stop. She parted her lips, ready to say something—argue about something, he suspected. He pulled her behind one of the marble columns and covered her mouth with his.

Kissing her felt like breathing again for the first time in a month, ever since he’d left for Rome. He’d hated leaving her in Paris. He’d known she’d be at the abbey, on safe, consecrated ground, recovering from the injuries to her face, but he’d still worried.

“You’re not angry?” she asked when he pulled away to drag in a breath of air. It wasn’t nearly as sweet as her mouth.

“Furious,” he replied, then kissed her again. He wound his arms around her hips and brought her closer. He realized he wanted her as close to him as possible.

“You don’t seem furious.”

Nolan had kept his eyes partly open as he’d kissed her, and now saw relief tugging at the corner of her mouth. With her eyes still closed, she looked like a cat, sunbathing in a window. He laughed.

“All right. I’m jealous. I wanted to be the one to train you.” Honesty was always easy with Gabby.

She opened her eyes, the grin fading. “But you can’t. Your father won’t allow me to join the Alliance.”

Nolan leaned his forehead against hers. His father was a bloody idiot. “My da’s decision is final, so no, lass, you can’t join the Alliance. Not yet.” He brushed the tip of her pert little nose with his. “But that doesn’t mean you can’t keep learning how to fight. If it’s done between us, in private, there’s no reason anyone else has to know.”

She lifted her lips to his. Nolan took her answer as a resounding yes. He captured her bottom lip. More privacy would be nice. He searched the few alcove chapels behind them, his eyes alighting on an old confessional booth. Its doors were still intact. Perfect.

“Do you have anything you wish to confess?” he whispered in her ear.

He felt her stiffen, then draw back. He kept his eyes on the confessional and she quickly took his meaning. He guided her into the alcove chapel.

“You’re wicked. May I remind you that we are in a house of the Lord?”

Balderdash. He continued toward the confessional. “And how hospitable of him. Look, he’s provided us a room of our very own.”

He enjoyed teasing her, hearing her little huffs of pretend impatience. The confessional door swung open with one push. He was wicked but he didn’t care. He had Gabby back beside him and he intended to use every moment wisely.

She rose onto her toes and kissed him again. “If you’ll remain a gentleman?”


He brought her fully into the confessional, and as he kissed the column of her neck, closed the door partway. He had her right where he wanted her. “Define gentleman.”



Thanks so much Amy for sharing this about the magic in the series!





About Page:
I’m the author of The Beautiful & The Cursed, a young adult novel about two sisters who, on their mission to find their missing brother, discover a veiled world of gargoyles and demons in the city of Paris. I’m currently writing the second and third novels in this series, which saps most of my brainpower. I live in New England with my husband and our three children, along with our ancient dog and arrogant cat, quickly sap the rest of it. I accept virtual gifts of coffee, chocolate, and cupcakes.





Giveaway Details:

1 signed paperback of THE BEAUTIFUL &THE CURSED and a signed hardcover of THE LOVELY & THE LOST plus signed swag (US Only)


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tour Schedule

Week One:
5/12/2014- Dark Faerie TalesGuest Post
5/13/2014- Alice Marvels - Guest Post
5/14/2014- Lili's ReflectionsReview
5/15/2014- Book SwoonReview
5/16/2014- FiktshunInterview Luc

Week Two:
5/19/2014- Bookhounds YAReview
5/20/2014- YaReadsReview
5/21/2014- Tales of the Ravenous ReaderInterview
5/22/2014- Two Chicks on BooksGuest Post-Nolan
5/23/2014- Refracted Light ReviewsInterview

8 comments:

  1. I love the excerpt. A little bit naughty ;)

    ReplyDelete
  2. I loved The Beautiful and The Cursed, and I can't wait to see what happens next in The Lovely and The Lost! Awesome excerpt too! :)

    Thanks for the great giveaway!

    ReplyDelete
  3. I love this series. <3 Love that scene with Nolan. <3

    ReplyDelete
  4. ❤ Love these two. ❤ Thank you, Page! :)

    ReplyDelete
  5. Nolan and Gabby are my favorite couples in her books

    ReplyDelete
  6. This series has been on my TBR. I've heard so many great things. I'll have to read just to get to know Nolan.

    ReplyDelete
  7. I've seen the first book around, and I had absolutely no idea what it was about until now. It's definitely on my wishlist. Gimme.

    **Rachelle**

    ReplyDelete
  8. One of my favorite scenes of all times!!! *-*

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...